About

Portrait of Florence Bourel Designer. Florencebourel.com

"From my mixed origins in Brittany and Africa, I retain the need to mix influences and disciplines through poetic, elegant and refined creations where matter and colour arise and vibrate clean and timeless lines."

“My work constantly dialogues between craftsmanship and modernity. Furniture, objects, rugs, lighting, scenography, signage, graphic design, surface and pattern design… The variety of my fields of intervention nourishes my creativity and gives me a vision at 360° on projects.”

CLIENTS

27 rue Jacob • Atout Livre • Chateau de FontainebleauDesioExhibit GroupFlam&LuceGranville Gallery • Hermès Parfums • ITKIB • Kilims AdaLe Monde Sauvage • Ligne Roset • Palais de la DécouverteHermès Little H • RadouxSaint-LouisSerax • Toulemonde Bochart

About

Florence Bourel is an independent designer since 1998. She lives and works in Paris. She has a degree in product design and interior architecture in France and Italy (ESAG, LISAA and Istituto Europeo di design).

For several years she has been fascinated by the conception of orientation and information programs applied to cultural heritage and the arts. She collaborates with prestigious graphic design studios on important material projects: integral Ruedi Baur (signage for the Cité internationale universitaire de Paris), Studio Des Signes (signage for Palais de la Découverte or the Château de Fontainebleau ). Florence also imagines scenographies and interior fittings for public institutions or private clients, as for 27 rue Jacob, the event space-bookshop of the publishing housesles Arènes and the magazine XXI.

Since 2012, Florence has devoted herself fully to the design of furniture and objects and collaborates with many brands and publishers such as Hermès, Désio, Flam&Luce, the Fibule, Kilims Ada, Le Monde Sauvage, Serax, Saint-Louis, Toulemonde Bochart... It is in particular through its rug creations for the French brand Toulemonde Bochart or its oobjects for the luxury brand petit h Hermès that her style is asserted. The graphic and colorful strength of each creation carries us into the unique universe of the designer.

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Bio

Portrait de Florence Bourel, designer. florencebourel.com

« De mes origines métissées de Bretagne et d’Afrique, je conserve le besoin de mixer les influences et les disciplines à travers des créations poétiques, élégantes et raffinées où la matière et la couleur surgissent et font vibrer des lignes épurées et intemporelles. »

« Mon travail dialogue en permanence entre savoir-faire artisanal et modernité. Mobilier, objet, tapis, luminaire, scénographie, signalétique, graphisme, surface and pattern design… La variété de mes champs d’intervention nourrit ma créativité et me donne une vision à 360° sur les projets. »

CLIENTS

27 rue Jacob • Atout Livre • Château de FontainebleauDesioExhibit groupFlam&LuceGranville gallery • Hermès Parfums • ITKIB • Kilims AdaLe Monde Sauvage • Ligne Roset • Palais de la DécouverteHermès Petit h • RadouxSaint-LouisSerax • Toulemonde Bochart

Parcours

Florence Bourel est designer indépendant depuis 1998. Elle vit et travaille à Paris. Elle est diplômée en design produit et architecture intérieure en France et en Italie (ESAG, LISAA et Istituto Europeo di Design).

Pendant plusieurs années, elle se passionne pour la conception de programmes d’orientation et d’information appliqués au patrimoine culturel et aux arts. Elle collabore avec de prestigieux studios de graphisme sur d’importants projets signalétiques : Intégral Ruedi Baur (signalétique de la Cité internationale universitaire de Paris), studio Des Signes (signalétique du Palais de la Découverte ou du Château de Fontainebleau). Florence imagine également des scénographies et des aménagements intérieurs pour des institutions publiques ou des clients privés, notamment pour le 27 rue Jacob, l’espace événementiel-librairie des maisons d’édition les Arènes et de la revue XXI.

Depuis 2012, Florence se consacre pleinement à la conception de mobilier et d’objets et collabore avec de nombreuses marques et éditeurs tels que Hermès, Désio, Flam&Luce, La Fibule, Kilims Ada, Le Monde Sauvage, Serax, Saint-Louis, Toulemonde Bochart… C’est en particulier à travers ses créations de tapis pour la marque française Toulemonde Bochart ou ses collections d’objets pour l’atelier petit h d’Hermès que son style s’affirme. La force graphique et colorée de chaque création nous transporte dans l’univers unique de la designer.

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!